About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 14-Nov-16
Price
Please Contact
Address Gatineau, QC J8R1K4
View map

Offered By Owner

My name is Melon. I am a very healthy 13-year-old lovebird (most likely male) and with a healthy diet and lots of exercise I still have many years ahead of me. I used to share the first years of my life with a little buddy who died in 2013. We did get moved around a lot. People adopted us and then got tired of us and so we returned to the person who is in charge for our well being. When we came back once again in 2013, my little buddy was sick, so even though our guardian tried her best, he left this world. Being all alone, our guardian sent me to a wonderful home who had an aviary without cages and access to an outdoor aviary. Sadly the family then needed the room the aviary was in and therefore I was in search of a new home once again. We were successful and I did find a lovely family with 3 children in 2014. They already had another lovebird, Pico a blue blackmasked female and the two of us befriended each other, but had our separate houses, since our new Mom did not want us to have any babies. (Well I do understand because we all know that there are already way too many birdies without a family).. Now 2 years later, the children have no longer time to play with us, but have to study, so our singing and chatting kind of disturbs their concentration. So once again I am looking for a new adoptive family, a loving home where I can stay for the rest of my life, possibly with Pico my new friend?. A home that will let me (us) out of my cage a lot so I (we)can get the all the necessary exercise. A home that will enjoy me (us) coming to sit on their heads and shoulders and not expecting of me to step up on their hands right away until I have learned to trust them (Pico will step up, she is less skittish than myself). If you believe to be that home, my guardian will request you to agree to an initial home visit to make sure your environment is safe for me (us?) and to agree in writing not to breed or resell us.
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: