About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 01-Nov-16
Address Cambridge, ON, Canada
View map


My name is Ashley, I am 28 years old, and am a mother to a 21 month old baby girl. I am both an RECE and a Certified Ontario Teacher, and have over 12 years experience in working with children. I previously worked for the WCDSB for a few years but decided to start my own home childcare. I am a licensed home child care provider with the Region of Waterloo, thus, I offer both subsidy care as well as private care.

I am offering a caring, nurturing, and safe environment in my home for your child to learn and grow at his or her own individual pace.

My program includes:

* fun and educational play based learning
* indoor play (books, blocks, manipulatives, dramatic play, etc.)
* outdoor play (fully fenced backyard and parks/splash pad minutes away)
* arts and crafts
* music and movement
* circle and discovery time
* story time
* quiet time
* healthy and nutritious snacks and meals

I have full-time and part-time spots available, as well as before and after school spots available (St. Vincent de Paul, St. Francis, and Stewart Avenue School). I also have summer spots.

* Licensed with the Region of Waterloo
* Registered Early Childhood Educator
* Member of the Ontario College of Teachers
* First Aid/CPR certified
* Clean Police Check
* References
* Smoke and pet free home
* Fire extinguisher, smoke alarms and carbon monoxide detectors in the home

Previous experience working with children:

* Classroom teacher (3 years)
* Daycare teacher (2 years)
* Home childcare (10+ months)
* Childcare in families homes (2+ years)
* Summer camp leader (2 summers)
* After school program leader (1 year)
* Tutor (2 years)
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: