About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 07-Dec-16
Address Cambridge, ON N1R6M1
View map

Vittoria’s Home Daycare

I currently have 2 full-time spots available for the start of January 2017 for 2 children over 2 years of age.

I provide child care in a positive, educational and nurturing home environment. We are located in a quiet, child-friendly neighborhood in Cambridge (Glamis/Franklin area). We are walking distance to playgrounds. Our home is smoke-free and we have a large, fully-fenced backyard with lots of toys and equipment. The daycare space is set up on an entire level of our home, allowing ample room for play, learning, and a separate area for sleeping and quiet time.

My name is Vittoria. I am an experienced child caregiver and energetic mom. I have an education background as an Educational Assistant, First Aid and CPR certification (Level C + AED) and a valid police reference check. We follow an emergent curriculum, which is essentially play-based learning that's matched to the individual interests of the children in my care.

Our daily routine is structured, but always flexible to allow for the ever-changing needs of the little ones! Daily activities include:

Circle time
Arts & sensory time
Fine & gross motor skills building
Imaginative play
Outdoor play in our fully-equipped fenced backyard (or outings to the playground)

Lunch and afternoon snack are provided daily.

Toilet training is offered, in conjunction with the training at home.

In our home, everyone is treated with respect. I respond to the needs of the children in a positive, kind and caring manner which, in my experience, is the best way to promote a healthy, positive relationship for us. I also strive to establish respectful relationships with the parents as positive communication between parents and caregivers is essential in fostering successful child development. As a parent, your comments and suggestions are always welcome.

If you are interested in allowing me to care for your child, I would love to meet with you! Please contact me to arrange a time for you and your child to come in!

HOURS: Monday - Friday 7:30am-5:30pm

Rate: $40/day
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: