About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 04-Dec-16
Address Cambridge, ON N3C3N2
View map

Hi,
My name is Angela and I have been doing daycare for 13 years.
I really enjoy my days with the kids.

This is what my daycare has to offer:

-Daily crafts

-Outings everyday to the parks,library and for walks(weather permitting)

-Meeting up with other daycare providers everyday.The kids will have different friends to play with-in the winter months when we can`t play outside we rotate houses for playdates so it's more exciting for the kids.

-Storytime(I am addicted to kids books and I love reading them)

-Circletime.I use felt and magnetic boards to teach colours,numbers and shapes.

-Breakfast,Lunch,and 2 snacks are available.I rarely serve process foods and all my lunches and baked snacks are homemade and healthy.


-Police Records Check and CPR available.Also references available upon request.

-I understand that sometimes your day may not be running smooth,or traffic problems ect which may cause you to be a little late-I am flexiable.

-If you need back-up daycare I have friends who also do daycare who maybe able to help out.

-My home is smoke free (but I do have 2 cats)

-We have special parties(Christmas,Valentine`s,Easter,End Of The Summer,ect) with other daycare providers and all the kids get together and have a great time.

-T.V.time is very,very limited.Mostly it`s only turned on when we have bad weather days and then only for a small amount of time.We are always to busy doing other things.

-I rotate or buy toys weekly for the kids so they always have something exciting and new to play with.


-I live on a quiet court with a fully fenced in back yard.We have 2 large trees in our backyard for shade.


-Receipts are provided


-Hours 7:00am to 5:00pm


We follow a daily schedule and routine to keep things running smooth;


7:00 to 8:30- playtime,breakfast,and school drop-off


8:45 to 9:30-play-time,storytime,circle time


9:30 to 9:45- craft time


9:45 to 10:00-snack time


10:00 to 11:45-outdoor time,playdates,park and library trips ect


11:45 to 12:15-playtime while lunch is being made


12:45 to 2:30-nap time or quiet time


2:30 to 2:50-diaper change/school run


3:00 to 3:30-snack time.


3:30 to pick up time-indoor or outdoor play.


I do my best to work with the parents to help provide the best care possible for their child.I think communication is very important between the parents and daycare provider.

If you think this may be the kind of daycare you are looking for I would love to hear from you.Please feel free to drop me an e-mail for more information.


Thank-you and have a great day!
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: