About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 31-Oct-16
Address V0R
View map

Hello,

I am looking for a nanny from the beginning of January until the end of February while my husband is away at school. We live on Hornby Island so would need a live-in from Monday to Friday. We have two kids, Noah is 5 and Elena is 7. Approximately 32 hours per week. You would have your own separate suite with your own bathroom and kitchen area. You are welcome to stay weekends if you like, however Saturdays and Sundays would be days off. We have 1 puppy “Monty” who is a Husky Dalmatian cross and 1 cat “Piper”. Looking for someone who: drives and has an up-to-date drivers license, non-smoker, is comfortable around animals, and of course loves hanging out with kids. For pay, it would be $12.00 per hour ($1540.00 per month) minus $300 room and board – Comes to $1240.00 per month profit. We will pay for your ferry expenses. Child care experience is essential. Criminal record checks and references will be required. If you are interested, please email me your resume, references and a write up about yourself.

Work Hours
Mondays – 1:00 pm until 7:00 pm (6 hours)
Tuesdays – 1:00 pm until 7:00 pm (6 hours)
Wednesdays – 1:00 pm until 7:00 pm (6 hours)
Thursdays – 1:00 pm until 7:00 pm (6 hours)
Fridays – 9:00 am until 5:00 pm (8 hours)

Duties would include:
Child Care – after school Monday to Thursday and all day Friday
Some Cleaning – laundry, meal/cooking cleanup, vacuuming, moping
Cooking – kids lunches, snacks, dinner
Grocery Shopping
Kids Pick Up/Drop Off
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: