About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 16-Oct-16
Address Mount Pearl, NL A1N4E7
View map

I have one full time space for infants and/or toddlers between the ages of 1-2 years available effective October 16th 2016 in a fully established day home in the center of Mount Pearl!

With close to 10 years experience in preschool and child centered settings, I offer a fully structured daily schedule for little ones to learn, play and grow as children thrive on routine, not to mention that I have been successful in running my day home for a year and a half now with lasting built relationships with all the families I have been lucky to work with thus far!

My mandate is that children should feel comfortable and confident in the child care setting they are in, and that a program of learning should be for the kids first and learning should be derived through fun and play but also routine and structure.
Choosing a small volume day-home means that your child will be lead into a less intimidating atmosphere and get the one on one attention they deserve that cannot always be guaranteed in larger daycare's, my day-home only accepts a maximum of three children; because I follow the same standards and guidelines that all larger and reputable centers follow.

My rates are actually some of the lowest around for this age group as infants can be 60-70 plus dollars per day in some facilities!

As a mother and experienced preschool teacher, I feel that fees should be at a reasonable rate which is why I am happy to offer this full time space for Monday through Friday 7:30am-5:30pm at a low rate of $42.00 per day!

Receipts are provided bi-weekly on the Friday payment is due and through e transfer. your 42.00 per day does go a long way in helping me provide the best child care possible!

What I offer is the following: - full time child care 7:30-5:30pm Monday through Friday - Science,sensory play,water and texture play, imaginative play,a colorful sensory table, circle time, outdoor play in a beautiful, spacious backyard complete with a big play house, music and dancing, baby yoga,gross motor and fine motor activities as well as daily arts and crafts and a monthly calendar so parents can see what type of fun we are doing! - I provide your child a healthy breakfast each morning and a healthy snack to go with their lunch (lunch is all you have to bring and I will cook it for you!) - I offer a pack n play for your child to nap in along with a high chair to eat in. - I will add that my home is sanitized daily, smoke,scent and pet free and located in a beautiful quiet neighborhood close to duck ponds and a park for our nature walks in our beautiful three seated wagon with safety belts when weather is nice!

If you are looking for a loving, dependable and highly experienced person to nurture and teach your child so that you don't have to stress or worry, you have come to the right place! It takes a patient, professional and nurturing person to be a day home operator and preschool teacher, and I am very confident based on my experience both past and present that I would be the right fit for your family!

I will state up front that my day-home is currently not registered; however, I have fantastic references from owners and operators from some of the most reputable daycare centers in the province and have been running my day home now for a year and a half with great experience and reputation with the parents I work with.
I also will provide you my resume, a clear letter of conduct, immunization records and a clear vulnerable sector check from Eastern Health. I show all parents my career portfolio which also includes all work shops I have done so far as well.

*Please note that I will provide you three professional references only in my interviews along with all my credentials and updated resume, which I feel is adequate.

Due to respecting the anonymity, confidentiality and privacy of my current clients I will not be providing parent to parent references from parents who are currently using my services as I respect their right to privacy.

I run my day home in the highest quality just like any larger daycare center with structure and policies that align with the highest level of professionalism.

I am confident that my work experience both past and present as a teacher and as a current day-home operator for the past year will speak for itself. I also have both college and university education in child and youth care work and certifications and work experience working with young children with Autism. My education in child and youth care work transfers to the equivalent a level in Early Childhood education and have done distance education in ECE to receive additional levels for working with young children.

If this sounds like something you would be interested in, please email me today at mandie_g@hotmail.com and would be happy to send you an up to date copy of my in depth handbook and book an appointment to meet you!

I emphasize that my rate is firm and non negotiable and that I ask that serious inquiries are only submitted for a full time space only.

*** Please also note that I would accept a part time child but keep in mind that you will be expected to pay for the full time space as that is the space I am offering.This is why I ask part time families have their child in daycare for a minimum of three days a week so that you get the most out of what you are paying for and your child has more time to gain the benefits of my daily routine and more time to get used to their friends and social interaction! :)

*Please also note
I am already receiving inquiries about this space already so please don't hesitate and contact me today!

This space is for full time only for children between the ages of 1-2 years only and I will care for them up until their third birthday (and slightly beyond if necessary while parents wait for an age appropriate program at that time).

Please note for my own safety purposes, I do like to conduct my initial interviews in a public setting such as a coffee shop first before I bring people into my home for orientation, hope to hear from you soon! - Amanda ***EMAIL inquiries only please!
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: