About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 10-Sep-16
Address Sioux Lookout, ON P8T1A8
View map

I will be moving to Peterborough in January for school and am looking for places to keep my two horses. I prefer them both to be outside but with access to shelter. I have a 16-year-old semi-retired mare who doesn't possess a single "mare-ish" quality. She has always been at the bottom of the pecking order and often makes friends with anyone she can. Very, very friendly with no vices or behavioural problems. Doesn't wear shoes and doesn't require special blanketing. Requires only minimal grain as she is a very easy keeper, but I will provide grain. Prefer her to be on pasture or grass hay.

My gelding is three and is also at the bottom of the pecking order and gets along great with a herd of horses (both are currently in a herd of mares and geldings and they have never caused any problems). He is more of a harder keeper so he does best on pasture supplemented with an alfalfa mixture. He will require grain- which will be provided. He also is vice free and doesn't have any sort of behavioural problems. Doesn't wear shoes or require special blanketing.

As for the facilities go, I would prefer an indoor arena since I will be there primarily in the winter, but I can settle to ride in a maintained outdoor arena. Trails or jumps aren't required- I mostly focus on reining. I get along great with other people and have zero interest in barn drama.

My budget is low because I will be a student but, I have ample experience with horses and their upkeep. The past year I've been training professionally and am willing to work off some of my board by doing barn chores, exercise riding, or whatever else entails.

I am not in any rush to find a place right now, and if it comes down to it, my horse's do not have to accompany right away until I find the perfect place. A private facility is fine, I'm not looking for lessons or a show team.

If you have something to accommodate me (I know that was a lot to read), you can give me a call or send me an email.
Sponsored Links:

My Watchlist ()

Recently Added: