About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 28-Aug-16
Please Contact
Address Cambridge, ON N1P1G7
View map

I am currently looking for a part time or full time position at a farm or stable. Im a friendly, hardworking adult, with over 10 year experience working at both large public barns aswell as small private farms. i have experience working with all common livestock, although I've mostly worked with horses.

Some of my skills include.
-Mucking out stalls.
-Feeding hay, grain and supplements to each individual animals needs.
-Turn in and turn out including blanket changes, fly masks, legs boots and bell boots.
-Mantaining farm cleanliness and property maintenance.
-Experience with a large variety of horses including foals, yearlings, green horses, stallions and school horses.
-Am very comfortable and confident around horses and livestock. I have a very good understanding of horse behavior and always follow safe practices.
-Basic first aid, cleaning small wounds, administering oral medication such as antibiotics and wormer, topical medications and eye drops. Cold hosing, pultice wraps, stable bandages. Can identify lameness and signs of illness including colic.
-Able to tack up, groom, pull manes etc.
-lunging and round penning
-experienced with the care of other livestock including: sheep, goats, pigs, chickens, ducks, cows, alpacas, donkeys,
- able to operate a tractor to move bales of hay, move manure. Plough snow, harrow sand arenas
-Have experience working with children, teaching begginer lessons to both adults and children, experience as a camp counselor.
- very friendly, outgoing and courteous.

My riding experience
2 years hunter/jumper
8 years eventer
2 years western pleasure, reining.

I am currently certified in basic first aid, CPR and AED-C.

Im open to any type of barn/farm work. Im a very quick learner, hard working and motivated. I have references if you would like to request them.

If you're looking for some extra help, a new staff member or even a temporary worker feel free to message me.
Sponsored Links:

My Watchlist ()

Recently Added: