About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 21-Oct-16
Price
$700.00
Address Coaldale, AB T1M1M6
View map

Ruby is a QH/Arabian mare that is looking for a new home. She’s a soon-to-be 19-year-old mare (but don't let that fool you! She has a lot of life left in her!), stands around 14.3 hh and is pure sorrel with a white star. Very friendly, loves attention, treats and being groomed. She has mild arthritis in her left front knee so isn’t suitable for gymkhana etc, however she is fine for most things.
Ruby has been ridden on the gravel roads, in the pasture, in the field, along the canal bank, etc (does best in the field/pasture/not too busy area).She's great to lead kids around on, but also with a more confident rider she absolutely loves to stretch her legs a little;) She’s ridden Western (but doesn’t neck-rein) but I think you could easily introduce her to English riding as well. If you poke her in the butt or shoulder she’ll move right over, responsive. Is good for farrier, good to load, halters and leads fine.
Right now she is a little bit herd-bound, with a little bit of a refresher with a more experienced horseperson she should be fine. Ruby has a unique character; a bit of a stubborn streak sometimes but usually an absolute doll!! She’s been with calves, sheep, cats, and goats and most animals and gets along perfectly with other horses. Can get lonely, it’s best if she has company. I’m a 14-year old beginner-intermediate rider, I’ve owned Ruby around a year and a half but have advanced beyond her.
Ruby would love to be at a home where she can have company (in animal or human-form) and relax but still get routine exercise. I think she would make a fantastic family horse; it’d be great if she could be ridden by an older child or an adult with some experience. (Or something completely different; just an idea. I just want her happy; she's not being used right now.) She is good around kids and isn’t bothered if they walk around her, pet her, just hang out with her. UTD on farrier/deworming. $700 OBO.
*Feel free to email for more info!! Negotiable; however I don't want her going for meat either!
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: