About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 10-Jan-17
Price
Please Contact
Address Peterborough, ON K9H6K3
View map

Bedrooms (#) 2 bedrooms
Bathrooms (#) 1 bathroom
For Rent By Owner
Furnished No
Pet Friendly No

  • Description
Description
Good day, and thank you for reading my ad/post.
With the fluctuating housing market; and inflated prices for rental units, I'm sure you may understand why I'm beginning my search now. As stated I'm a single father, to a fantastic thirteen year old daughter that will start high school in September. She has attended the same school since grade one, and thus fitting she graduate here. In September I will be attending Fleming, as an Instrumentation and Control Engineering Technician Program student; and would like my daughter to start at Adam Scott CVI then as well. We are seeking accommodation for AT LEAST four years, in zone with Adam Scott CVI, starting July-August.
This post/ad is a preliminary feeler, so to speak as obviously it would be ridiculous to expect a prospective landlord, to hold a unit for seven months :-).
Although if you anticipate having something available starting July-August first twenty-seventeen, please do contact me as I'd like to discuss what maybe to expect.
A brief summary of my daughter and I...
I had an injury at work some years back and couldn't continue my job, with my partial impairment, living on the third floor of a building has been very difficult. So ideally a small two bedroom bungalow w/driveway (carport/garage) would be a dream, the yard maintenence would help me keep physically active. If not a main floor with on-site laundry would be fantastic. We've lived in the same building for seven and a half years, come July 2017, with rent paid in full on the first of every month without fail for that duration. My daughter is a most pleasant and well behaved child, who demonstrates a dedication to learning, art and sports; that keeps her well away from the mischief that most teenagers get into.
We are a clean and quiet; very small family unit, that are in need of respectable and relatively affordable accommodation for AT LEAST the next four years.
If you think that you could possily help, please feel free to contact me.
Thank you again for reading,
Keith

The above message is from an independent, third-party provider and Kijiji is not responsible for its products or services.

Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: