About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 14-May-17
Address Chatham-Kent, ON N8A1Y9
View map

Pets Are Not Just Animals; They're FAMILY.

Giving pets a loving person who understands them and cares for them in their own home provides comfort to them when their family is away. I've been pet sitting and training dogs for over 8 years and I enjoy using the unique skill set I have to make learning fun for pets who are interested in training. It is my pleasure to provide a safe, calm environment for all companions during my stay in their own home. While providing pet care for dogs we go for walks, play exciting games to reinforce the commands that they know and work on learning new cues during my time there. I also have experience looking after cats, birds and other small animals. I offer overnight stays.

My services are provided in your pet(s) own home. It can be very frightening for a pet to be boarded in a kennel, especially for those who are sensitive to loud noises and not used to the smell of disinfectants. If your pet is shy he, or she, will have a more difficult time adjusting because of all of the commotion and unpredictability of his, or her, temporary home.

If you have a loved one that is in a poor medical condition and their pet is just not getting all of the attention and care that they wish they could provide for them, call me. I offer a discount for medically disabled persons and senior citizens.

Giving your pet a new friend when life is tough or when family is away will bring comfort and peace to your heart.

A Little About Me:

* I am 31 years old.
* 8 years of Pet Sitting Experience
* 7 years of employment with Pawsitive Plus Dog Training and
Consulting Services Inc. in Oakville, Ontario.
* 2 years of employment with Dog Guides of Canada training dogs
for disabled persons in wheelchairs.
* 4 years of full-time vet clinic experience
* Background checked
* Certified in Animal Care from Sheridan College in Brampton,
Ontario

I service all of Chatham-Kent and Essex County
References Available

Call/text 226.886.2332 or email at ahofmans@hotmail.com.

PLEASE ADD YOUR PHONE NUMBER OR AN ADDITIONAL EMAIL ADDRESS WHEN "REPLYING" on the Kijiji website. Sometimes when I email my reply to your requests the email will return as a 'failure delivery'. Even if I copy and paste the email address from the site and create a new message in my inbox it will still fail to send. Please CALL if you have not heard from me in 2 business days.
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: