About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 12-Nov-16
Address London, ON N6G4T2
View map

  • Description
Description
www.pillartopost.com/greggcook

That's my website, I ask you to check it out and compare to the others floating around out there.

I know it's confusing, everyone claims to be the best, everyone claims to have had the best background and training and qualification. Let's be frank:

Ask the others if they are insured for BOTH errors and omissions AND general liability, if not, cross them off your list! Why would you risk using someone that does not? This is the biggest purchase of your life after all!

What about qualifications?
It stands to reason that experience and qualifications, real qualifications, provide a wealth of practical knowledge that a certified home inspector can apply to every interaction and every inspection. Yes, competitors may have years of "working in construction" and "Building homes" but what do they have on paper to show that they have actually studied and passed exams in the subject? Do you find it strange that a good contractor left such a thriving business to enter this new field of Home Inspection? I hold a Canadian National Red Seal in construction. That means pouring concrete, building frames, handling brick and sometimes demolishing the whole thing. I am a graduate of advanced level Ontario trade school, am certified by the province of Ontario as an Asbestos abatement tradesperson, I am a WETT certified appliance inspector as well as a Pillar to Post certified Home Inspector. Home inspection is my passion!

Are they even Home Inspectors?
Sound odd, but a lot of contractors try to make some money on the side by doing exactly this. A reputable Real estate agent will tell you not to go near them and I would advise this too. There is a reason that the home inspection industry has its own rules and regulations. Many contractors will try to quote new building code for a hundred year old house or simply shrug their shoulders when asked for a report and produce a list of demands to the sellers. Don't expect a family doctor to be able to operate like a surgeon!

Are they government certified?
Well it would be strange if they were! Ontario is considering introducing legislation to regulate home inspectors, but this is some 18 months away. Anyone claiming they are government certified already in Ontario is misleading you!

You'll find my inspections a pleasant, informative and thorough process. Don't take my word for it, do check out my website if you have the time. Over a hundred references can't be wrong!

It's time to experience the Pillar to Post difference! If you have any queries about anything home inspector related, please do get in touch:
gregg.cook@ pillartopost.com

519 471 1361

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.


Report a concern June 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Proctor

What do you like about our services?


Personal service - clear explanation of observations in the home, take home binder, friendly person


Report a concern June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.W.

What do you like about our services?


You were open to all the questions. Answered all the questions. Took time to conduct a very thorough inspection. Thanks.


Report a concern June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.J.W.

What do you like about our services?


Gregg was exceptional! He was incredibly thorough and carefully led us through every aspect of maintenance, ideas for preventative measures, options for improvements - the works! We peppered him with questions and he answered every single one, always checking to make sure we understood his response. We really appreciate his professional and honest feedback about our new home - even in some areas that require attention, Gregg helped us see options for solutions in a calm, reassuring way. He really helped us see possibilities instead of panic, and his expertise and experience really made us confident about the projects we need to begin. Gregg went above and beyond, and we are so grateful for his work! We will definitely be recommending him again!!!


Report a concern June 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C.

What do you like about our services?


Very informative detailed inspection with suggestions what to improve.
Also prompt reply to telephone calls and email
Flexibility in arranging a suitable time for the appointment.


Report a concern May 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.

What do you like about our services?


Very explanatory


Report a concern May 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.

What do you like about our services?


Thoroughness


Report a concern May 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H.

What do you like about our services?


I was provided with a full report on the home as well as a booklet to help keep track of the home. The booklet contained referrals for contractors and approximate price quotes for these services.


Report a concern May 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.

What do you like about our services?


Freindy and takes the time to explain the process from start to Finnish. Did not rush and did a proper thorough inspection!


Report a concern May 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Abhay Fernandez

What do you like about our services?


Very personal, not rushed, and thorough. I also liked the WHY of the checks, and time to answer all of my questions.


Report a concern May 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sherri Mc Millan

What do you like about our services?


open, clear and concise information presented


Report a concern May 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H.

What do you like about our services?


You were thorough snd explained to us what you were looking for/


Report a concern May 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.

What do you like about our services?


Informative, organized and eager to share knowledge. Friendly and professional.


Report a concern May 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N.

What do you like about our services?


Very professional service
Throughout.
10/10 would recommend


Report a concern May 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.

What do you like about our services?


Good, clear communication and thorough


Report a concern May 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S.

What do you like about our services?


I was not at the inspection but I heard it went well. I especially liked the follow up email with pictures and the binder provided!
Thanks

Name removed


Report a concern May 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L.

What do you like about our services?


Gregg was extremely thorough and explained everything to us so that we understood. He was knowledgeable, professional and friendly!


Report a concern April 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H.

What do you like about our services?


the inspector explained what he was doing and why as we proceeded through the inspection. he pointed out things that i could easily remedy like putting plate covers on outlets. fortunatley there were no issues of note with the property. the inspection report was well done and containted all of the information and suggestions the inspector delivered to me verbally. i was very pleased.


Report a concern April 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C.

What do you like about our services?


Gregg was thorough, knowledgeable and patient. There was a sense that he really cared about covering all of the bases and taking time to answer all of our questions.


Report a concern April 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.

What do you like about our services?


Knowledgeable inspector quick response time


Report a concern April 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.B.

What do you like about our services?


Gregg was thorough and a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgable and accommodating of everyone's schedule to get the inspection done in the time we had to get this done.

The above message is from an independent, third-party provider and Kijiji is not responsible for its products or services.

Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: