About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 01-May-17
Price
$600.00
Address 145 Rue Chestnut, Gatineau, QC J9J 3S7, Canada
View map

Furnished Yes
Pet Friendly Yes

Hello! I'm a homeowner who is looking to rent or share her light-filled, architectural gem of a home (the Butterfly House) located in a unique quiet community surrounded by NCC trails. Running, walking, skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, biking (road/mtb/fat-biking) opportunities abound. 15 mins by car to downtown Hull/ByWard Market in Ottawa. 10 mins to Old Chelsea. 10 mins to Hull (Le Plateau) for food shopping, banking, movies, gas, etc.

3 Bedroom house (2 + library/den), 2 bathrooms (1 partial, 1 full), spacious kitchen and 1000+square foot of deck space and Gatineau Park across the street. All bedrooms have generous closet space and like the main space are carpeted. Laundry room and plenty of room for storage for outdoor gear and bicycles.

The majority of house is (still) carpeted with tile in kitchen, bathrooms, front entry and laundry area. You MUST have own transportation, as busing options are (unfortunately) still quite limited in this part of North Alymer.

House Share with myself and my dog: $600/month for smaller L-shaped, twin bedroom room. All utilities are included.

Must be seen to be best appreciated! I am seeking those who
are willing to make a long-term committment with secure employment and at least two (2) previous housing references. Ideal for visiting professor, mature graduate student couples (UQO/U of O/Carleton University) ou stagière. LGBT & vegetarian-friendly.

I would prefer renting or sharing with no pets, but if you come with a declawed cat/small dog, I would make an exception.

I am anglophone - but the friendly neighbourhood community is mixed 50/50 anglophone/francophone - and I would appreciate the opportunity to practice my french.

Please drop me a line and let me know about yourself! Thanks/Merci beaucoup!

Jennifer Jackson
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: