About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 02-Nov-16
Price
Please Contact
Address London, ON N6G3N8
View map

Furnished Yes
Pet Friendly No

  • Description
Description
Any responsible, clean, environmentally conscious and trustworthy people out there that are looking for a place?

I'm trying to find a full-time job to afford renting a house and am running out of EI, so it's come down to me needing a roommate to help alleviate costs while finding a job or resort to going back to my hometown. I solely rent a 3 bedroom and 1 bathroom place with laundry in the northwest end of town (behind Sherwood Forest mall). It's just me in a semi-furnished place with no pets; I haven't been able to buy a nice couch and won't settle for a used and abused one. I am a health conscious musician, geek and animal (and planet) lover that is trying to get my own music production company going; I want to turn the basement into a home studio, so I can bring over people to teach, record, produce and maybe even start a band with. You must be okay with this. It'd be nice if you were a musician, songwriter or do video :) but not required. As mentioned above, I am environmentally conscious, so it'd be nice to find someone that feels the same (i.e. leaving the water running while brushing your teeth, which just tells me you don't care about this planet). I also manage to keep my bills low, and I want it to stay that way, so it would be nice to find someone that respects this and is conscious of things like doing laundry during off-peak hours. I have everything that you could need in the kitchen and do have some space in the fridge and cupboards for snacks. I do have internet (60 mps). I'm also looking for someone that likes to keep a place looking clean and classy; I'm not unreasonable, but if you leave wrappers, plates or half eaten food around for prolonged periods of time and leave your body hair on the sink or pubic hair in the tub, then please don't contact me. It would also be ideal to find someone that is health conscious, particularly stern about clean, natural and organic eating that stays away from anything synthetic, processed or full of chemicals. I don't have a microwave and prefer to never even be around one. I'm not a vegan or vegetarian, but I do primarily eat vegetarian and vegan meals and don't support the industrial and commercial meat industry. I want to support a humane, eco-friendly and sustainable future. I don't smoke and don't really "party" hard or drink much, but I do smoke pot; I have a medicinal license. I keep my smoking to the laundry room since I am trying to run a professional home studio.

I am open to short or long term stay, and I am open to an all inclusive price or splitting on utilities; I'd be more inclined to trust that you'd help keep the utilities down if we are splitting the utilities. You'd get your room, share kitchen, living and dining room, and have access to storage and spare extra closet in spare room and storage in laundry room. I forget what the size of the bedroom is, but I can provide measurements and pics if needed; it's the second biggest bedroom. I am also open to meeting and having you come take a look at the house. I am open to a well house trained cat or dog, but it would be easier without a pet because of all the gear in the basement (only bedrooms have carpet). I am not looking for someone that has children. Landlord is professional, respectful and sincere.

I would appreciate being able to stay in London and in this place for long enough to get my company going, so it would be great to find a solid roommate that can help me keep the place. If you've read this far and miraculously like what you've read and need a place, please get a hold of me and we'll talk further. I'm looking for someone to move in for the first of December.

I thank you for taking the time to read this.

Sincerely,
Jesse

The above message is from an independent, third-party provider and Kijiji is not responsible for its products or services.

Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: