About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 28-Nov-16
Price
$500.00
Address 36 Charles St, London, ON N6H 1H2, Canada
View map

Furnished No
Pet Friendly Yes

Search for the perfect roommate
We are a household of graduate students who have an open room for rent starting in January! We are looking, specifically, for the PERFECT roommate. Curious like-minded individuals looking to move in with agreeable strangers should see if they satisfy the following criteria:

MANDATORY CRITERIA:
You MUST
- be at least a little snarky, or appreciate mildly snarky but well-intentioned humour
- despite above-mentioned snark, you must also be a genuinely good person at heart
- not have a total aversion to cleaning & be a big fan of keeping public spaces tidy (not necessarily pristine, but clean enough to warrant good quality of life for everyone spending time in them)
- be between the ages of 20 and 100

You MUST NOT:
- spend your free time doing any of the following things: robbing banks, torturing small animals for fun, making fun of nerdy kids
- be looking for a roommate solely to carry out an elaborate kidnapping plot

BONUS POINTS IF YOU POSSESS ANY OF THE FOLLOWING QUALITIES/THINGS
(not mandatory, but cool if you answer yes to any of the below):
- you can cook at least one delicious thing
- you are from/have been to/have dreamed about going to some really cool place
- you like craft beer and/or coffee and/or cheese
- your favourite colour is dandelion yellow or electric blue

ABOUT YOUR ROOMIES:
Thea:I am a 2nd year female PhD student (I study speech-language pathology at Western). I’m from the states originally (Massachusetts), but lived in Montreal for 7 years before moving here for school. I like things like cooking, playing guitar (not beautifully, per say, but somewhere between mediocre and decent - same goes for singing), running, rock climbing, reading, Netflixing. I’m one of those introvert-extroverty types that likes hanging out with people but also loves downtime by myself in my sweatpants. I’m more likely to head to a pub than a club, and on a Friday night more likely to stay in and play board games than go out, though the latter does happen on occasion. I have a serious partner, but he lives abroad and will sometimes visit for a few weeks to months (he’s a nice guy though, and if we get along you’ll probably also like him). I’m looking for a roommate in part to help cut down on living costs like I said, but also because new people are fun. Despite my heavily detailed lists, I’m actually not all that picky and just want us to be able to cohabitate happily and enjoy each other’s company to a reasonable degree.
Brandon: My name is Brandon and I’m a 2nd year PhD candidate studying philosophy. I’m originally from Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan and eventually ended up at the University of Saskatchewan before coming here. I consider myself an open-minded person and am accepting of many different lifestyles, but I do not tolerate intolerance! I like to play piano (ditto Thea on level of ability), read, watch movies, play video games, and go to Trivia at the Grad Club on Tuesday nights. Some days as a roommate I keep to myself, while on others I am up and around the house, talking to roommates, cleaning, watching movies, etc. I have a serious partner, and her moving for work is the reason we have an open vacancy. Plus, we just finished renovations on the house so it is even better than before!
Joe: I'm Joe! I'm a first year DMA (Doctorate of Musical Arts) student studying percussion performance at Western and am a full-time graduate assistant. I'm originally from the Detroit area, and have been living in London only since this past August. Outside of music-related things, I'm very much into good food/cooking (somewhat mediocre at it), fitness/gym stuffs, photography, travel, hockey (Red Wings, sorry not sorry), and lots of other random things. I'm also a fairly open-minded dude, and like Thea, a bit of an introvert-extrovert.
If any of this strikes a chord in you, send me an email and we’ll investigate our options.

ABOUT THE HOUSE:
Very cute 4 bedroom place situated on a quiet side street off Wharncliffe. Front porch, back sun room, big back yard with gazebo and BBQ (!!). Wood floors, high ceilings, spacious and bright. Recently painted. Some furnisher available if needed (desk, bookshelf). Currently foster parents of a dog with ARF. Rent is $500 all inclusive (internet, heat+water, laundry). Easy access to public transport.
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: