About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 21-Nov-16
Price
$490.00
Address 288 South St, London, ON N6B 2K6, Canada
View map

Bedrooms (#) 3 bedrooms
Bathrooms (#) 1.5 bathrooms
For Rent By Owner
Furnished No
Pet Friendly No

Transparency is key, as we don't want any surprises after you move in.
We have 1 unfurnished SMALL ROOM for rent in an otherwise furnished TOWNHOUSE.

The lovely town house near downtown London has one small (9x9 + closet) bedroom available immediately. Move in date flexible. We are not desperate to fill the space and willing to wait to interview the right person.

COST: $490 inclusive for short term rentals with the two existing roommates. No lease, just an internal roommate agreement. 30 days notice required to peace out.

This is a CLEAN, PET-FREE, TIDY, NON-SMOKING, NEAT-FREAK-type respectful space with. It's beside the river, has a charming herb & veggie garden, killer BBQ, large kitchen, all appliances, and furniture. 3 levels including a 3/4 finished basement and tonnes of space. No lease, MONTH-TO-MONTH rent, no long term commitment required, first/last + 30 days notice and always do your share of the chores and pay your rent on time.

References required and we will be interviewing for the next few weeks.

FREE PARKING.
Bus routes #13 & #1 are 50 meters from the front door. Does not take long to bus or walk to any of the munches. My average commute to UWO/Fanshawe College is 30min depending on traffic. A 20 minute walk to downtown OR Old South.

EVERYONE WELCOME: We like this space to be welcoming, inclusive, respectful and safe for everyone. It's nicer than student living and we'd like to keep it that way, so please don't contact me if you have troubles cleaning up after yourself.

ABOUT US:
Jess is a mature working 30 year old with a stable full time job and would prefer to live with other stable, mature, self-sufficient adults, professionals or mature students.
Parker is a full time electrician who does yoga and lots of cooking! He har a car if you need help with grocery runs.

NO PETS with any kind of FUR/HAIR/FEATHERS. Scales are fine.
I can't live with any pets due to a variety of severe allergies, which is also why I keep my home very clean. No dust, no crumbs, no dishes left on the counter. You can ask my current and past roommates all about me and this space, and there is still one month to get to know prospective tenants to ensure we're a good fit. Transparency will be key through the interview process, as I don't want any surprises.

Please call Parker or email Jess. We are only available for viewings on:
--week day MORNINGS and NIGHTS
--weekends any time of day / night
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: