About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Close
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 24-May-17
Address London, ON N6G3M3
View map

Do not waste your money at a tutoring company! They target low-income families, international and ESL students, and often overcharge. I offer next day (or often same-day) meetings. I will work around your schedule. In short, I am the tutor you're looking for!

I have three years of teaching experience at colleges in California. I'm currently finishing my PhD at Western University. Previously, I taught for Sacramento State University and Los Rios Community College District in Sacramento, California, and have taught several undergraduate courses including Critical Thinking, Introduction to Philosophy, Introduction to Philosophy and Religion, Great Thinkers: East and West, Introduction to Asian Philosophy and others. I have also coached HS debate teams in San Francisco and have a letter of recommendation from a local high school principal to the same.

Prior to teaching and coaching, I worked as a nuclear reactor operator in the US Navy for over 8 years. I have tutored physics as well as other sciences at the college level.

I am competent in the following ares: Writing (all kinds of essays including college admission essays), Reading, Public Speaking, Rhetoric, Debate, Speech, Comprehension, Critical Thinking, History, Physics, Mathematics, Life Science and am extremely competent in SAT/ACT preparation as well. I have experience teaching college and high school level students and can quickly adapt to any age range and education background.

I am ready to tutor English, Writing, Math, and Science as well as the other subjects listed above. I can travel and I'm happy to tutor you on campus, in a public venue, or whatever is most convenient for you.

I'm looking forward to working with you and seeing the results of our hard work! Email or text me for a prompt response and priority scheduling.

Fees: $50 for the first hour, $25 each additional hour.
(First hour fees cover costs related to preparation and materials for the first time we meet. I will NOT waste your time). My fees may be higher than some, and lower than others, but not many tutors come with 8 years of education experience, including documented outstanding performance feedback from students, peers, and supervisors.
Visits: 
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: