About the Poster
Sign in or register to see this poster's details, including:
  • When they joined Kijiji
  • How quickly they respond
    Typical response time is a range that is based on a poster's overall reply activity, through either email or in-app messaging. Learn more.
  • Other ads they have posted
  • Phone number (if available)
Contact Poster

Important Safety Warning:

Avoid fraud by meeting all sellers in-person to pay for items. Kijiji does not offer any transaction or payment services. Read More Safety Tips

Date Listed 24-Jan-17
Address Burlington, ON L7M
View map

I am available all evenings (Monday to Friday) 6:00 PM - 10 PM.
I am also available during weekends 8 AM - 10PM.

Rate: 40$ per hour --- or --- 75$ per 2hours

I tutor at the Burlington Public Library (Tim Dobbie) located near appleby and dundas. I also have a study space in my home for students. I am open to tutoring one student or a group of students (ie. 2 or 3 students per session, and rate will be only 10$ additional per student).

I am a mature, female tutor with a passion for math/science/teaching. I have over 5 years of experience in teaching all sorts of students ranging from elementary - junior high - high school - university (undergraduate students). I have graduated with a Bachelor of Health Sciences from the University of Western Ontario. I was a teaching assistant there, and also worked with students who have learning disabilities as a tutor (4 years).

I prepare material for the lessons, and am open to using the materials of the students if preferred. I will lay out a 'plan' with input from parents. I believe in constant communication. I am a believer in fully understanding what is taught before moving on to the next concept. I will make sure my students leave each lesson feeling comfortable with the materials taught, and provide "helpful" reminders for the future when dealing with similar problems.

I teach because I am passionate about helping my students achieve both academic and personal success. My students gain confidence in only a few sessions; this translates to a significant increase in test performance. This is NOT a tutor company who hires inexperienced, young tutors. I do not outsource or hire other tutors. I AM the tutor and 100% committed to this.

Please contact me if you need help in:
Grades 1 - 12 (Math, Science (chemistry and biology), English, etc).

In addition to these services, I edit and proof-read essays for 30$/hour if interested.

Choose the best and contact me today to arrange for a phone consultation. Please provide your phone number and a detailed description of your needs so that we may discuss the particulars of your situation.
Sponsored Links:

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: