~2 year old upstairs suite for rent

$1,270.00
Posted over a month ago
Kent Rd, Chilliwack, BC V2P 5X9, Canada(View Map)

~2 year old upstairs suite for rent

$1,270.00Some Utilities Included
Kent Rd, Chilliwack, BC V2P 5X9, Canada(View Map)
Posted over a month ago
  • Basement
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Overview

    • Utilities Included

      • Hydro
      • Heat
      • Water
    • Wi-Fi and More

        Not Included
    • Parking Included
      1
    • Agreement Type
      Month-to-month
    • Move-In Date
      January 30, 2021
    • Pet Friendly
      No

    The Unit

    • Size (sqft)
      920
    • Furnished
      No
    • Appliances

      • Laundry (In Unit)
      • Dishwasher
      • Fridge / Freezer
    • Air Conditioning
      Yes
    • Personal Outdoor Space

      • Balcony
    • Smoking Permitted
      No

    Description

    PLEASE READ ENTIRE DESCRIPTION---for a caregiver only

    A beautiful, 2 year old. custom-built 920 square foot, two bedroom upstairs suite with separate entry in the desirable Fairfield Island area of Chilliwack is available for rent as of January 23th.. The appliances are stainless steel, and the suite boasts a view of Mount Cheam, a glass 12" by 12" balcony. three ceiling fans and an alarm. The monthly rent of $1270 includes geothermal heating and cooling, water and garbage. Baseboard heaters are provided as well, but the tenant is responsible for that power consumption. The tenant is responsible for renter's insurance, the power usage for the unit (there is a private meter) as well as 1/2 of the monthly cable and internet. bill for the i.e. ~$72.8. A deposit of $635 is required.

    The successful applicant is to care for a young person with generalized dystonia reliably with attention to detail and an upbeat attitude. Weekends as well as weekday "mornings/afternoons" and evenings are available. The non-smoking, caregiver is expected to work at least 2 days/week The client has funding through the Choices in Supports for Independent Living program. She is wheelchair reliant, and needs help with standing pivot transfers in addition to ambulation. Duties include (but may not be limited to) personal care, cooking, housekeeping, driving van with lift as well as shopping.

    A daily rate of $165 is to be paid for a typical day of work. If a drive of > 45 minutes one way is required, $190/day will be paid. There is a $20/hour rate for partial days i.e, just mornings or evenings.

    A criminal background check, a clean driver's abstract, and first aid certification are required.

    Furthermore, masks are mandatory at this time, as is a negative COVID19 test within 72 hours of starting work.

    This is generally intended for the occupancy of one person. However, single moms and others may be accepted on a case-by=case basis.

    -No smoking of any kind

    -No pets

    983 visits
    Owner
    1 listing
    --
    avg reply
    --
    reply rate
    --
    on Kijiji
    Take steps to make your Kijiji transactions as secure as possible by following our suggested safety tips. Read our Safety Tips