Bedroom for sublet at Eglinton and Bayview - Midtown Toronto

$830.00
Posted over a month ago
546 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, ON M4P 1N9, Canada(View Map)
  • Furnished
    Yes

    Description

    One comfortable, furnished bedroom (can be made unfurnished) in a three-bedroom house available for immediate sublet at Eglinton and Bayview (just a 25 commute to Downtown). Ideal for a newcomer. Looking for a 6 month sublet but open to potential extension. Full details below.

    Unit: 1 bedroom in a 3-bedroom ground floor apartment for immediate sublet

    Price: $830 per month for rent including internet. Hydro is split three-ways and is usually around $15-25 per person, per month. Parking spot available for an additional $60 per month.

    Location: Eglinton and Bayview (20 min walk and 8 min transit to Yonge).

    Relationship to Unit: Current tenant seeking sublet - approved by leaseholder.

    Terms: Roommate sublet search; you will not be added to the lease. Rent will be paid directly to the leaseholder. 6 month sublet, but with possibility of extension. Half or prorated rent will apply depending on move-in date.

    Additional Information: Features a built-in closet and opens out onto a private decked patio area with chairs and a table. My double bed/mattress, chest of drawers, bookcase, TV, laundry basket, side table and lamp will be available for your use. Items of furniture can be moved out if requested. The apartment is spacious, airy and has hardwood floors throughout. There is central heating and A/C. Coin laundry is on site. Washroom is shared with one other roommate. Kitchen and living room shared among all three. Walking distance to Metro grocery store a block away and a bus stop less than 30 seconds walk from the front door (routes 34, 54 and 56) with an 8-minute ride to Eglinton subway station. Approximately 25-minute commute to downtown. On a rare stretch of Eglinton not affected by construction. Absolutely no smoking.

    About us: Three working professionals in our 30s. Me (Jenni): I am originally from the UK and am working from home at present in the publishing industry. Due to unfortunate personal circumstances I need to be out of the country for several months, so it is my room you'd be taking.

    Sarah: Works in the hospitality industry and has a varying schedule, often with late hours. Will facilitate viewings and move-in arrangements.

    Isaac: Moved in at the end of October, works in education . We have two adorable cats who love people. Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate other pets at this time.

    We are looking for one friendly, tidy and respectful person who will commit to the sublet period, treat the room and belongings with care and help to create a pleasant and warm living atmosphere with my roommates. We’re not a party house, rather more of a ‘quiet evening with takeout, wine and Netflix’ kinda place. Open and honest but polite communication is very important. We pitch in to keep the place clean and share common items such as cookware, eggs and toilet paper.

    Please send me a message if you’re interested and we would be happy to schedule a viewing (masks to be worn by all parties). I look forward to hearing from you! Take care.

    311 visits
    Private seller
    1 listing
    --
    avg reply
    --
    reply rate
    --
    on Kijiji
    Take steps to make your Kijiji transactions as secure as possible by following our suggested safety tips.Read our Safety Tips

    My Favourites ()

    Recently Added: