Housemate Wanted for Large house in Bloor West Village/High Park

$1,100
Posted over a month ago
Toronto, ON M6S 1T6(View Map)
  • Furnished
    No
  • Pet Friendly
    Yes

Description

Hey now, I’m looking to find a housemate to move in to one of the bedrooms of a 2 bedroom, two story, fully detached house on a quiet street near Jane and Bloor Streets in Bloor West Village. The house was built in the early 20th century, shaded by 4 massive trees, has all hardwood floors throughout, French doors, a large dining room, a wood-burning fireplace, stained-glass windows, central air and heat, washer and dryer in a finished basement laundry room, Bosch dishwasher, gas stove, microwave oven, all stainless appliances, Berkey Water Filter, deep freezer, bathroom with bubble tub and separate shower, a backyard with porch and patio table with chairs, gas barbecue grill, lots of storage, enclosed and heated front patio/sunroom and a garage to keep your bike & stuff in. 3 minute walk to Jane St. TTC Station and great neighbours. 10 minute bike ride to High Park & 13 minutes to the Junction.

The room in the pics will be yours. It will be empty and unfurnished aside from the built in cabinets and possibly the window blind.

I’m looking for mature, responsible, steadily and gainfully employed people or students of any age. Sorry, no cats (love ‘em but can’t deal with the fur everywhere or the box) but hypoallergenic or short haired, well behaved dogs are welcome. Big bonus to you if you’ve got a nice collection of cool records or if you’re a musician. This is a chemical scent, perfume and cologne free household (gives me headaches). Non-tobacco smoker is a must (marijuana is A-OK as long as it is smoked outside in the yard or enclosed front porch. I personally can’t touch the stuff for health reasons). Big plus if you’re into gardening. I’m not a neat freak but I do like things kept pretty clean, organized and tidy.

Long term rental preferred but short term (6 months) will be considered under certain circumstances. I work 8 to 15 hour days so you’ll have the place to yourself a lot. Your privacy will totally be respected. I’m really looking for someone to be a housemate and who will feel like this is their shared home. The room/house will be available around May 1st. Rent is $1100 + utilities (about $135-180 by season incl. hi-speed internet), cable is a little extra if you like to watch tv (I do when I can). Cheers

About me: I’m a sound mixer and stagehand / film industry sound guy and I repair amplifiers and guitars. I’m mid-50’s (sometimes look late forties so I’m told) and also a former pro musician and touring sound engineer. All in all, I’m pretty easy-going, quiet most of the time and I’m looking for someone cool headed and smart like myself to live with.

549 visits
Private seller
1 listing
--
avg reply
--
reply rate
--
on Kijiji
Take steps to make your Kijiji transactions as secure as possible by following our suggested safety tips. Read our Safety Tips