ISO roommate for beautiful Roncesvalles/High Park loft (Nov 1)

$1,350.00
Posted
, Toronto M6R 2L2 ON, Canada(View Map)
  • Furnished
    Yes
  • Pet Friendly
    No

Bad Credit Loans

Don't Let Bad Credit Stop You.
The above message is from an independent, third-party provider and Kijiji is not responsible for its products or services.

Description

Seeking a roommate (ideally another woman) for a beautiful & spacious 2 bed, 1 bath loft in Roncesvalles starting Nov 1. The apartment has 1000 sq ft of space with 11ft high ceilings, and tons of natural light from 2 big skylights. It's been really thoughtfully designed and renovated, and has a great open concept layout with room for dining, living and office areas.

Located directly on Roncesvalles Ave, you’d be living in a trendy neighbourhood with plenty of local restaurants, cafes, bars and independent/specialty grocers just minutes away. The apartment is also a short walk from the waterfront and High Park, a relatively short distance from King West/Liberty Village, the Ossington strip, and Queen West/Trinity Bellwoods, and has easy, immediate access to the 504 and 501 streetcars.

You would be entering into an arrangement with me (lease holder), and I am looking for someone who plans to live here over the long term (at least 1 year). Total rent is $1350/mo. Hydro and wifi are extra (~$75/month). We would be sharing the space equally. The apartment would be furnished (including TV, all appliances), the room would come unfurnished for you to set up as you wish.

About me: I'm a young woman, mid-20s, working as a software developer. I’m fairly career-oriented, but in my spare time I enjoy cycling, working out, reading, writing, cooking, art, photography and exploring the outdoors. I currently work from home and will likely continue to be mostly remote, so I’m hoping to find someone with a similar lifestyle, who can maintain a generally quiet and calm home environment during the work day. In non-pandemic times, I like to have people over and occasionally throw small dinner parties and hangouts. I have no objections with having friends/family over as long as we communicate openly and are respectful of our shared space and each other's schedules (no loud 3am partying please).

I am looking for a dynamic where we accommodate each other's personal space and have room to do our own thing, but also sometimes share dinner, watch movies together, chat, etc. In general, if you are respectful, clean, conscientious and take seriously the comfort/safety of a shared home, we’ll probably get along. I plan to use part of the space as a mini home gym during Covid, so bonus if you like working out! Ideally would prefer somebody similar in age & gender.

I have an 8 year old cat who will be living with us (she loves people and is a total sweetheart; see photos for a picture of her). She gets extremely stressed and reactive in the presence of other animals, so sadly I can't accept any more pets in the house.

COVID-19 NOTE: Given that we’ll be living together during a pandemic, honesty and communication around the health and safety measures we are taking is extremely important to me. I take public health guidelines very seriously, and I expect that we always consider each other’s personal comfort/safety, especially with respect to what kind of contact we have with people outside of the house.

If interested, please send me a message with some information about you, your work/hobbies and what you’re looking for in a roommate and home. Links to some form of social media would also be great. If it seems like we could be a good match, we can start with an introductory call and go from there!

354 visits
Take steps to make your Kijiji transactions as secure as possible by following our suggested safety tips.Read our Safety Tips