Kijiji

Stay informed & safe

COVID-19 health and safety precautions
Learn more

Room for rent - fully furnished

$1,059.00
Posted
, Toronto m6l1a9 ON, Canada(View Map)
  • Furnished
    Yes

    Description

    Unit: 1 bedroom (with closet) in a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo; the room and the apartment are fully furnished

    Price: $1059 – included: heat, water, cooling, not included: internet electricity, rental insurance; there is parking spot with the unit – use can be discussed

    Rent Control: Unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15, 2018

    Location: Keele and Lawrence, near Lawrence West Subway station; easy commute to York University with bus stop for the bus 41 right outside and downtown with a bus to Lawrence West subway station. Right across the street is a giant plaza with a Metro grocery store, Walmart, Dollarama, banks, LCBO so incredibly convenient.

    What is your relationship to the unit: Owner

    Lease terms: 1 year from May 1; this is a roommate search, will sign a roommate agreement and rent is payable to owner

    Required documents for application: rental application, proof of income, first and last month’s rent, landlord and roommate references

    Accessibility: The building has an elevator and is accessible

    Additional Information:

    The unit is well located for access to York University, University of Toronto and Downtown in general. There are groceries stores and plazas across the street and several bus stops outside the building. There is a washer and dryer in the unit. The room for rent has a bathroom right next to it which would be yours.

    The unit is fully furnished. Kitchen has a dishwasher and other things you’d expect (stove, fridge, deep freezer). I have a lot of kitchen supplies and appliances, so happy to share them with a roommate and there isn’t a need to bring your own unless you want to. The unit has a storage unit on the first floor where you’re welcome to store any extra items you may have. The building also has a gym on the first floor as well as a party room that can be booked out through the building management. There is also visitor parking available right behind the building. If you have a car, we can chat about that as there is a parking spot that comes with the unit.

    A little bit about me: I’m a 25-year-old first year law student at Osgoode Hall Law School. I love music, bad dancing, travel and FOOD. I love hosting small dinner parties, cooking and baking. I’m addicted to terrible reality TV and pop culture news, so if you have an interest in that we’ll get along. Most of all, I’m going to be dedicated to studying, so I want a balance between a social home environment and being considerate of study schedules. Cleanliness is important to me, so looking for a roommate who will keep the space clean and organized.

    Also only looking for non-smokers and folks who are inclusive of all genders, ethnicities and sexual orientations.

    Send me a message to schedule a viewing or ask any questions.

    42 visits
    Take steps to make your Kijiji transactions as secure as possible by following our suggested safety tips.Read our Safety Tips

    My Favourites ()

    Recently Added: