September 1st 1 bedroom in a 2 bedroom in Roncesvalles area

$780
Posted over a month ago
Columbus Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 1S2, Canada(View Map)
  • Furnished
    No
  • Pet Friendly
    No

Description

2 Bed 1 Bath - Apartment

OFFERING:

TYPE: unfurnished room in two bedroom house

RENT: $780 including hydro and $20 Internet

UTILITIES: no a/c, heat included

LOCATION: High Park/ Roncesvalles

DATE AVAILABLE: September 1st

TERM: 1 year+ ( short term can be considered)

ACCESS INFO: The unit is in the basement of a triplex house- small stairs with no elevator at entrance (6 steps) . I have the most adorable needy cat called Star, 420 friendly ( I work in a dispensary)

SURROUNDING AMENITIES:

Laundromat 2 min walk away. 505 and 506 stop 2 mins walk. 504 stop 5 min walk. No Frills 5 min walk. Sorauren park 5 min walk. Loblaws and LCBO 10 min walk. Dundas West subway 15 min walk. High park 20 min walk.

SELF-IDENTITY INFO: Bisexual/ Female/ Poly/ Irish/ Fairy ‍♀️. My community is very open minded and inclusive so I am looking to create a space that is comfortable for everyone who comes to the home.

ABOUT ME/MY LIVING SPACE:

Hi I'm Rebecca

I am 28 years old female looking for mature, open minded roommate who has a fun creative spirit.

Before the Panorama I was a fine dining pastry chef. Now I manage a dispensary ❤️ I also used to be involved in organising queer art festivals and the Kensington winter solstice. Connection to art is important to me.

I like art, nature, DIY, facepaint, movies. I like having a very open body Positive space. Im very warm, sociable and empathetic. Also a mini mom, most people don't leave my house without being fed . My cat Star is 13 years old and warms easily to new energy. He's pretty chill but loves people and is a needy baby.

I am fairly social and easy going. I enjoy good communication and honesty in the house. I prefer common spaces to be kept respectfully clean but I'm not crazy about it. Wouldn't mind set up a chore wheel kinda thing

But prefer a generally laid back individual that is looking to benefit in shared space. There's a TV in common space as I'm a movie lover!

I do have quite a bit of furniture, kitchen utensils etc just to warn ya but I love creating new colourful spaces with people through compromise. But if anyone is newly moving to the city with not much stuff, I'm happy to share what I have!

The neighbourhood is fantastic and I love the community feel in it! Close to High Park, Ronces, shops, groceries, LCBO etc.

Preferred contact method: DM me and we can discuss whether we would be a good fit. ☺️✨

396 visits
Private seller
1 listing
--
avg reply
--
reply rate
--
on Kijiji
Take steps to make your Kijiji transactions as secure as possible by following our suggested safety tips. Read our Safety Tips