1 Bedroom for Lease in Bright, Modern 2 Bedroom Suite

$975.00
Posted over a month ago
1139 Esplanade Ave, West Vancouver, BC V7T 1G3, Canada(View Map)
  • Furnished
    Yes
  • Pet Friendly
    No

Description

ISO one healthy living professional aged 26-45ish to join me in a one year lease of a bright and modern 2-bedroom suite at 1139 Esplanade Avenue in West Vancouver. The move in date is secured for March 1st and your portion of the lease would be $975 / mo + utilities. The unit offers as follows:

• Very clean, modern unit in a house built less than 4 years ago. Modern everything and no strange smells anywhere like you would find in older units. Did I say clean? • Large windows in every room offering great light and a bright living space. High 9-10 foot ceilings throughout the unit offer an airy, spacious feel. No dark or cramped feelings here, it’s all sun light and positive vibes! • Modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. For cooking healthy feasts like a boss! • Hardwood flooring and joyful in-floor radiant heating = easy cleaning and happy feet. • In-suite laundry (modern washer and dryer) in the large storage closet. Plenty of space for your gear! • Large bedrooms complete with closets fitted with modern closet organizers. Offering privacy, the bedrooms are located at opposite sides of the unit. Good news if you snore – go right ahead, I don’t have to listen to you! In terms of size, for reference a king sized bed (pictured bed with the red blankets) fits comfortably with room to spare. Both bedrooms are of a similar size. The 2nd pictured bedroom has a single bed in it in the pictures for reference. The large windows and high ceilings make the spaces look smaller in the pictures but that is a king sized and a single bed in the pictures. • Bathroom complete with a granite countertop and a bath tub for soaking out those tired muscles. • Privacy of having one respectful, professionally employed roommate, also vetted through the professional property management company we lease through. • Security offered through being located on a quiet street and having an alarm system. • Plenty of on-street parking on said quiet street. • Very convenient location! 5 minute walk (2 minute drive) to both Park Royal Centre (restaurants, grocery stores, shopping centre amenities, main transit exchange) as well as Ambleside Park (oceanside, across from Stanley Park). Can you say walking distance to an ocean-side park or your pick of restaurants? Also located only a 5 minute drive to the on-ramp for Highway 1 or the Lions Gate Bridge to access downtown. • On the note of location, for those who value the outdoors the highway puts us within minutes of both Cypress and Grouse Mountains as well as everything else the North Shore Mountains offer us. • Living space (open concept kitchen and living room) measures about 10x15. This puts it as the most compact part of the unit (the bedrooms, storage and bathroom are more than generous). When done right it is going to be a beautiful, efficient space so if that appeals to you then great, if not then no worries but that is the reality. On the note of visuals – the lense used for the pictures provided by the property management company must have had some sort of fish-eye because everything looks smaller. And while that sounds like a pitch again the picture of the bedroom with the red bed – that bed is a king sized bed. I think this effect in the picture is amplified by the fact that the ceilings are so high and the windows are so large. Come look for yourself if you have questions! • Options of having your bedroom fully furnished for a slight up-charge. I’m currently deciding which of my furniture to keep and what to replace so the whole unit may be fully furnished for you if that is preferred, or if you have stuff you want to bring we can talk.

Myself I am a positive, friendly and conscious-living 33 yr old working professional with a passion for the outdoors. I value good humour, good people, good food and healthy living. I have a stable, fast paced career which keeps me focused and necessitates an early-morning routine and lifestyle. In day-to-day living I am clean, respectful and not much of a home-body. I don't smoke or have any pets. In my downtime from work I love biking, hiking, yoga, skiing etc. so that is where I spend most of my free time. If that short intro as a start might be a good fit for you then I'd love to talk more to hear about you and see if there would be a great fit for both of us.

Who you are: A likeminded 25-40ish working professional (or similar) who values healthy living, general cleanliness and respectful relationships with those around you. You are mature in wanting a nice stable place in a great location with another vetted young professional. Bonus points for having a great sense of humour and not minding a good conversation but ultimately if you are respectful and pay your bills then that may do just fine. That being said, as the property management company will go through a thorough reference / credit check and personal profile - bluntly speaking they will need you have to have your life together, have others who speak to how great you believe you are, have a track record of paying your bills on time and not have the social media profiles of a child to pass their test. If you can smirk at that then likely we speak the same language and you pass, if not then it may be a roll of the dice for you.

Thank you for your time in reviewing this ad, please respond to me if you are seriously interested and smirked above. And if you know someone else who might be interested, please pass this along! Please see the full ad below for pictures!

310 visits
Take steps to make your Kijiji transactions as secure as possible by following our suggested safety tips.Read our Safety Tips

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: