$850 / 500ft2 - Modern Daylight Basement Suite (North Vancouver)

, V7H 3R5, North Vancouver, BC(View Map)
  • Furnished
  • Pet Friendly


1 bedroom available Jan. 31st in modern 500 sq. ft. daylight basement suite. Recently renovated, large windows in every room offering great lighting, large kitchen, large gas fireplace in the living room, in-suite washer and dryer, large soaker tub in the bathroom, small interior storage room, large covered patio space and private yard with beautiful landscaping. Beautiful location on a quiet street close to Grouse Mountain with great views of both the waterfront of Vancouver and the Lions peaks (North Shore mountains). House is steps away from transit (route 246) which conveniently takes you directly to Lonsdale Quay (15 min) or downtown (25 min), making transportation anywhere in the city easy for when you don't want to drive. The suite is fully furnished except for the bedroom which is unfurnished (pictured with bed and dressers), although I can provide a side table and a dresser if required. Bedroom is 10x10 ft with a large window and a large full width closet featuring a built in closet organizer. I will be taking over the large den as my bedroom, though I would consider renting the den for $750 if that was your preference. Speaking of rent, it is on a month-to-month basis with a deposit of 50% of rent required. If you are a couple rent is $1000. For pets, I will consider quiet mature cats but upkeep is 100% your responsibility. And lastly, no smoking on property.

About myself: I am a personable 32 yr old working professional by career and outdoors spirit at heart. I work long hours which means I am up early and home later most nights. On weekends and in my time off I am often away in the mountains so that makes me not much of a homebody, although I do cook a fair bit. In daily living I am tidy and organized and like to live with others who share the same preference, so hopefully that is a great fit for you! I am also respectful and would love to contribute to a great living environment with another who shares that commitment. In my downtime from work I love biking, hiking, yoga, skiing and exploring the outdoors so that is where I spend most of my free time.

Who you are: A respectful tenant with stable work and great references (will be checked). Bonus points for being outdoorsy, great senses of humour and / or being a music lover. Will consider renting to students but first and last month's rent upfront will be required.

If interested please email me an intro about yourself, why you would make a great roommate and what interests you about the unit and I will get right back to you to set up a viewing.

Thanks for your consideration!

269 visits
Take steps to make your Kijiji transactions as secure as possible by following our suggested safety tips.Read our Safety Tips

My Favourites ()

Recently Added: