All inclusive modern room for rent in woodstock

$700.00
Posted over a month ago
819 Devonshire Ave, Woodstock, ON N4S 5R7, Canada(View Map)
  • Furnished
    No

    Description

    I have a room for rent in my house that I have recently renoed, with pot lights and new hardwood flooring for a very modern look. The room includes all utilities, internet, netflix and bi-weekly house cleaning. There are 2 full bathrooms (shower, etc) in the house, as well as plenty of storage in the basement and outside. The backyard is spacious and features a newly extended deck which you would be more than welcome to use. Kitchen and laundry would be shared as well as everything in the kitchen (appliances, dishes, cookware, etc) is free to be used, however it does not leave the kitchen. The room dimensions are 11’9”x11’1” and the closet takes up some of that. Somethings to know about me: - I’m a 28 year old male - I’m an electrician - I play music, something to consider if you’re interested - I have a 14 week old German Shephard pup - for the most part, I just stick around home

    Things I’m looking for or expect from a potential roommate. -firstly, if you have kids, I unfortunately can not accommodate you, the room isn’t big enough and I do not have the facilities. -pets, may or may not work, but if something is damaged, you are responsible for it. -clean up after yourself -buy your own food, drinks, alcohol, etc -your belongings are in your room, or in a provided area -you must have a steady job -if you’d like to have people over, I know ahead of time, and meet these people -guests do not park in the drive way -basic respect and consideration for others and my property and belongings -rent is paid on time Other than that, I’m pretty easy going. For the most part, if you a a fully functioning, somewhat responsible adult, I’m sure we will get along fine. If you’re interested, feel free to message on here, text, or call after 5:30 from Mon-Thurs, and fri-sun call whenever. Prior to setting up a viewing, I will need your full name, access to view your social media’s, feel free to view mine, search jacobsommerville, and when you text, just tell me about yourself, interests, hobbies, anything I should know about you, from employment, partners, lifestyle, to health needs, allergies, etc If we decide we would like to proceed with this, I would need first and last, plus a deposit you will get back after moving out if everything is as you found it prior to moving in. Thanks, Jake

    798 visits
    Take steps to make your Kijiji transactions as secure as possible by following our suggested safety tips.Read our Safety Tips